Product formulation- My favorite job!

I’m at the stage of product formulation which is my favorite part of this whole business. I love learning about all the different, nutritious ingredients and how the blend together to work synergistically. There are so may wonderful ingredients out there, that the possible combinations are endless.

There are also, many spa, bath and body products out there. So the challenge for me is to formulate products that are nutritious and luscious for the skin but that are DIFFERENT to what is already in the market. I studied formulation and pharmaceutics at university, so I’ve got the safety and science information, but I’ve got to let the creative juices flow so I can come up with something unique.

I am loving this challenge and I can’t wait to see what I come up with. ( 5 years later see what I’ve done here).

Leave a Reply

