A move: a new beginning

Yesterday was my last day at work! I work in the pharmaceutical industry and the hours are very grueling and doesn’t leave much time for anything else, let alone starting your own business. I’ve been wanting time to focus. Well, now I’ve got it.

I’m moving from Florida to Chicago, and was seeking a transfer with my job. But, there are no openings where I’m going to live and I don’t know much about Chicago, so I’ll have to wait till I get there (3 weeks), to look for a job! That wasn’t my plan, but thats how it has turned out.

I’m very happy for the time being, but I’m a little bit anxious, because my job( a very well paying but unfulfilling one) has been funding my dream and while I have a bit of money saved up, I know that it can get used up quickly. So, I have mixed feelings really, I’m happy that I will get time to do the TON of work that is needed to start up my business, but I hope I will be able to get another job which will be my safety net until Angel Minaro begins to grow, and if not I’m determined to make this work, I know it won’t be easy!!!

Leave a Reply

