My very first blog post

Wow!!! This is my very first post, and I’m very excited. Never written anything really,so this is real new to me.

Well it’s titled ‘The Angel Minaro Experience’ because I’m embarking on a new and very different direction in my life and I’m very happy.

Just a little back ground first. I’m (well I was when I wrote this) a thirty something year old woman (smile), who is for the first time going for what she really wants!!!
About 10 years ago, I had the dream to make soap, creams, lotions, the works and open my own store but I wanted to do something really different and unique. I have and I guess always will be a product junkie, and having a pharmaceutical background, I just loved the idea of making my own stuff.

I started buying supplies and learning how to make a bunch of stuff, but then, didn’t really do anything!!! I can say the passion I have now, I clearly didn’t have then!!! Also, life happened, had a baby and just kind of went with the flow and I let my dream just fade away……….

A few years later, I walked into a well known soap store and I was stunned, because this was what I had wanted to do, but didn’t!!!!
Well, 10 years later, I have a good job in the health industry, have a wonderful family and a handful of good friends and I couldn’t be happier at home, BUT I still felt unfulfilled, especially at work and to be quite honest as well, the way the economy has been and with people losing jobs in mass numbers, I felt uneasy and I just kept thinking that I would like to be able to do something on my own and not have to depend on someone else for a paycheck.

I started obsessing with the idea, that I needed to start my own business, and started looking online for ideas, but nothing jumped out at me. Then I prayed about it and just asked for some kind of direction. I voiced my desire to start something to 2 totally unrelated and very good friends. The first one brought up the idea of the long lost dream I had about making body products and quite honestly I didn’t really think anything, but when I spoke to the second friend the same week and she said pretty much the same thing and added the fact that my house is full of (and I mean really filled with) bath and body products that I could definitely make myself I just thought to myself……’why in the world was it soooo hard to think of the obvious?’…….still don’t know the answer to that!!!

That was in september of 2009, and I have to say that the passion and drive that I have right now is immense, its almost scary. I have slowly been learning, joined a few networking sites, and have been making progress. What I’ve learned in the past few months is immense and I know I have a lot to learn and a long way to go, but I’ve been taking it one step at a time and I’m happy to say I’m well on my way to taking charge of my future and happiness. The satisfaction I get with each stage of the process is just so wonderful. Since september last year, I’ve made soaps,scrubs, body washes, facemasks, the works and I feel awesome. It hasn’t always been easy, but when I figuring stuff out is part of the journey!

I’m happy to say that I’ve named my company Angel Minaro, got my logo, started the trade marking process, and would like to invite you to take this journey with me as I chronicle my experiences in building this dream of mine into reality.

Welcome to the Angel Minaro experience!!!!

Angela

Leave a Reply

